The official website for the Town of Halton Hills Ontario Canada. Halton Hills includes Georgetown, Acton, Stewarttown, Glenwilliams, Norval, Hornby, Limehouse, and Terra Cotta. Get Municipal News, By-law Information, Sustainability Tips, Recreation Swimming/Skating Schedules and everything else you would need to know about living, visiting, doing business in Halton Hills Ontario.

My Favourites


    How to Use the Favourites Menu

    Farm Deferral Program

    On January 9, 2006 Council adopted a resolution to defer taxes on 'farmland' (FT) as identified by MPAC. Staff circulated a survey (Appendix A) to all property owners with a FT assessment to determine if the deferral was still wanted. 551 surveys were mailed on November 25th with a requested return date of December 22, 2011. Staff received 331 responses or 60%. 52% of respondents wanted to continue the deferral program and 48% wanted to discontinue/no preference to the program.

    Read the Full Report to council




    Send a message to
    *You will be copied on this email.